Constant Collectible

Hello.

Welcome to Constant Collectible. Where we provide YOUR with all the news and reviews from a world of GEEK culture. Hope you have a nice stay!

@ImageComics Along With Award Winning Playwright Sean Lewis Teams Up With Artist Hayden Sherman for Tech Thriller Series THUMBS

@ImageComics Along With Award Winning Playwright Sean Lewis Teams Up With Artist Hayden Sherman for Tech Thriller Series THUMBS

Award winning playwright and comics writer Sean Lewis (Coyotes, Saints, The Few) teams up with award winning artist Hayden Sherman (The Few) for a new technology thriller series in Thumbs. The rapid-paced, science-fiction maxi-series will be five issues—each issue a total of 40 pages—and will launch from Image Comics this June.

Thumbs

"I was watching a kid play with his phone and how anxious he was waiting for a message back from a friend and it made me think about how anxious all the people I know are," said Lewis. "I started thinking about the internet and our obsession and reliance on it and the realities of who controls the flow and embedding of information. Was our anxiety planted? Has tech become such an obsession for us that we'd go to war to keep it? Just watching that kid and all the emotions that three dots on a screen were creating made me wonder—do we actually control the tech, even at its smallest levels?"

Best described as The Social Network meets Black MirrorThumbs is a must-read book from the team behind the hit series The Few and is perfect for readers of Christopher Sebela, Ro Stein, and Ted Brandt’s Crowded

Sherman added: "Thumbs is as much a story about technology as it is about loss, time, and learning your place in the world. With the great range of themes and locales that play into these five issues, I've taken the chance to expand and really push myself with how a story can be told. The hope is for it to be between storybook and comic book, where it could be either at any given moment."

Thumbs #1 will be ON THE SHELF Wednesday, June 5, 2019. what do you think about this new series? Let us know in the comment section below.  Also, Don’t forget to like, share and subscribe to all things Constant Collectible to keep up to date with all the news and reviews from a world of GEEK CULTURE.

@AspenComics Introduces Retailer Variants With Zero Order Restrictions and New Starter Edition Trade Paperbacks

@AspenComics Introduces Retailer Variants With Zero Order Restrictions and New Starter Edition Trade Paperbacks

@Marvel Comics Is Celebrating Classic Stories And Characters With TRUE BELIEVERS: MARVEL’S GREATEST CREATORS Comics!

@Marvel Comics Is Celebrating Classic Stories And Characters With TRUE BELIEVERS: MARVEL’S GREATEST CREATORS Comics!