Skip to content

@IDWPublishing Launches English-language debut of The Quest of Ewilan, Vol. 1: From One World to Another

EuroComics proudly presents the English-language debut of The Quest of Ewilan, Vol. 1: From One World to Another, the first chapter in the sequential adaption of Pierre Bottero‘s bestselling novel series and a whimsical adventure featuring strong female characters, in the tradition of Lewis’ Narnia and L’Engle’s Time Quartet. Scripted by Lylian and illustrated by Laurence BaldettiThe Quest of Ewilan, Vol. 1 will be available in stores in September.

In this epic grand fantasy, 13-year-old Camille’s life is forever changed when, trying to avoid an oncoming truck, she passes through a portal

to a parallel world called Gwendalavir. She’s immediately threatened by creatures called Ts’liches, who claim that they’ve been searching for her so they can kill her! Luckily she’s zapped back home, but her best friend Salim is skeptical of her story…until giant spiders attack them from the other side. Once back in Gwendalavir, she learns that she is originally from that other world, the daughter of two powerful magicians who sent her to our world for her own protection. Camille has inherited a tremendous gift — magic drawing, the ability to manifest things by creating a mental image of them. As the battle for two worlds intensifies, she hones the skills that might be a decisive weapon in the struggle of her people to regain power and restore freedom and dignity to Gwendalavir.

The Quest for Ewilan, Vol. 1: From One World to Another is ON THE SHELF and you can get YOUR copy HERE.

 

Will you be picking up a copy? Let us know in the comment section below.  Also, don’t forget to Like, Share and Subscribe to all things Constant Collectible so YOU can keep up to date with all the news and reviews from a world of GEEK CULTURE.

Advertisements

Simon View All

I am the Founder and Editor-In-Chief of Constant Collectible.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: