On The Shelf: Eight New Mini-Series

According to USAToday DC is set to release eight new mini-series set to be released in early 2016.

DC editor in chief and senior vice president for editorial, Bob Harras says. “By bringing them on to their own special limited series, we’re really spotlighting what’s so fantastic about these characters, while also giving other writing talent a chance to take on heroes that haven’t been seen for a while.” 

Some of the original creators will be returning to their creations.  Dan Didio Says that “Their task was to freshen up and contemporize.   We want the best writers working on our characters, and these are the best writers for these characters.”  Len Wein returns to Swampthing and Metal Men.  Marv Wolfman returns to Ten Titans title: Raven.  Gerry Conway is heading into Firestorm with Mike Barr bringing us Katana.


There are three other series set to be released With Poison Ivy: Cycle of Life and Death, writen by Amy Chu, Aaron Lopresti brings us Metamorpho, and Keith Giffen’s bringing us Sugar & Spike


Most likely there will be more news on these series and more during this weeks San Diego Comic Con International which runs from Wednesday, July 8, 2015 thru Sunday, July 12, 2015.


#DC #Comics #ComicNews #MiniSeries

1 Comment

Leave a Reply